Clubs & Groups

Guiding Purpose of the Kellogg Alumni Council

The purpose of the Kellogg Alumni Council (KAC) is to serve as strategic partners and leaders in catalyzing our global alumni community – a network that vitally connects alumni to one another and the school throughout their lifetime.

KAC members are champions and ambassadors of Kellogg that strengthen and enrich our network by:

  • guiding and influencing the alumni engagement strategy by providing direction, feedback and critical resources;
  • creating strong networks in partnership with the School and fellow alumni leaders;
  • fostering a deep sense of affiliation and pride among alumni; and
  • helping build Kellogg's presence and reputation worldwide by serving as key extensions of the School.

KAC Member Directory

Members of the Kellogg Alumni Council

Brian Harris (Chair)
(Two-Year Program 1996)
Managing Director
Alvarez & Marsal, Business Consulting, LLC

Cesar Estrada (Vice-Chair)
(One-Year Program 1999)
Senior Managing Director, State Street Bank

Brian J. Lessig
(Two-Year Program 1999)
Managing Director, Grace Bay Ventures, LLC

Jeff Akers

(Two-Year Program, 2004)
Partner, Adams Street Partners

Catherine Briggs
(Two-Year Program, 1994)
Independent Marketing and Fundraising Consultant

Craig (Chip) Bailey
(Two-Year Program, 1987)
Managing Director
NWQ Investment Management Co.

Deborah Baron
(Two-Year Program, 1989)
Chief Strategy Officer, Align Matters

James Beckemeyer
(Two-Year Program, 1995)
Director, Delivery Systems Planning
Kaiser Permanente

Mary Beth Berkes
(Executive MBA Program, 1995)
Principal, Shorewood Group

Carlos Botelho
(One-Year Program, 1999)
Head of Global Equity Research and Investments, Cartica Capital

Esther Choy
(Two-Year Program, 2009)
Founder & President, Leadership Story Lab

Angela Smith Cobb
(Two-Year Program 2000)
Director, Social Innovation, Frequency540

John Dohm
(Part-Time MBA, 1993)
Senior Vice President, RealD

Earl Enzer
(One-Year Program, 1986)
Managing Director, Goldman Sachs & Company

Frank J. Fehrenbach
(JD/MBA Program 2003)
Managing Director, Deutsche Bank

Shaun Finnie
(Two-Year Program 1995)
Senior Managing Director, Evercore Partners

George Graffy
(One-Year Program, 1989)
President, Smart Circle International LLC

Ghia Griarte
(Master in Manufacturing Management, 1993)
Managing Director, Saints Capital

Ang Gao
(Two-Year Program, 1999)
Managing Member
Quintestellar Capital Management

Laura Bloom Gordon
(Two-Year Program 1990)
Vice President, Marketing Brand and Brand Innovation
7-Eleven, Inc.

Adalberto Guajardo
(Two-Year Program, 1995)
Senior Vice President of Global Strategy, Starbucks

Njideka Harry
(Executive MBA Program, 2012)
President and CEO, Youth for Technology

Dwight Hutchins
(Two-Year Program 1991)
Global Managing Director, Accenture

Darrell Jackson
(Executive MBA Program 2000)
CEO, Seaway Bank & Trust Co.



Elizabeth Kaiser
(Two-Year Program 2000)
Marketing Consultant, Visa Inc.

Christina Kramlich
(Two-Year Program, 1998)
Co-Head, Marketplace Investments & Investor Relations, Social Finance, Inc.

Suresh Krishna
(Two-Year Program 1999)
V.P. Global Operations, Polaris Industries

Dolores Kunda
(Two-Year Program, 1984)
Founder, Lapiz Integrated Hispanic Marketing

Phillip Lageschulte
(Part-Time Program 2005)
Partner, KPMG LLP

Carlos Leon
(Two-Year Program, 1994)
Vice Chairman of the Board, Centro Financiero BHD Leon

Louis C. Madge
(Executive MBA Program, 2007)
Partner, M & H Group, Inc.

Sean O’Scannlain
(Two-Year Program, 1990)
President & Chief Executive Officer, Fortune Fish Company

Federico Papa
(Two-Year Program, 2000)
Head of Global Banking & Markets, USA, Santander Global Banking and Markets

Jimmy Rojas
(Two-Year Program, 2005)
Director, Centennial Property Finance

Heidi Sandreuter
(Two-Year Program, 1999)
Consultant, Spencer Stuart

David Schnadig
(Two-Year Program 1990)
Managing Partner, Cortec Group

Glenn Shapiro
(Two-Year Program 1998)
Portfolio Manager

Carmita Vaughn
(Two-Year Program 2004)
Founder, The Surge Institute; C. Vuaghn & Associates

Jocelyn Cortez Young
(Executive MBA Program, 2007)
Managing Partner, Minerva Capital Group

Liliann Zipfel
(Part-Time Program 1996)
Global Director, Personalization Strategy, Starbucks


Office of Advancement
Kellogg School of Management
2001 Sheridan Road
Evanston, IL 60208-2800